SOL 28/15 Flowers and Rocks on Window Sill

Screen Shot 2015-03-03 at 6.15.38 PM

IMG_1066

Window Sill at School

It’s the little things that can cheer us up.

Every time I walk by this window at school a smile crosses my face. The flowers are fake, the emotions they stir aren’t. The rocks are simple, the simple messages on them aren’t. I love these flowers and rocks and the happiness they bring to me. I like the thought that they bring joy not only to me but to all the other hard working adults in our building. I also like the thought that they bring joy to all the children who walk by them. Sometimes life is hard and it’s the simple things like this that make it a little easier.

2 thoughts on “SOL 28/15 Flowers and Rocks on Window Sill

Leave a Reply

